The Neogenic Team

Healthie alternatives for EU longevity clinics in 2026

A line labelled Hosted in the EU carries clinic data into an EU ring with Stockholm and Frankfurt, on a deep blue background
Neogenic is our product. We make it, we wrote this comparison, and Neogenic is listed first. Facts about other vendors come from their own websites, checked on 26 October 2026, and may have changed since.

Healthie is a practice platform for health and wellness providers, with a US focus. Its FAQ says it is used in more than 35 countries, Europe included.[1] Its privacy policy says it stores data in the United States, under the EU-US Data Privacy Framework.[2]

Healthie says it relies on the 2023 adequacy decision for the Data Privacy Framework.[2] Some EU clinics still prefer that patient records stay in the EU, or their patients ask for it. This page is for them.

Why an EU clinic looks past Healthie

  • Data location. Healthie's privacy policy names the United States as where it stores data.[2]
  • A US toolset. Insurance billing, CMS 1500 forms and superbills are part of what Healthie sells.[1][3] A cash-pay clinic in Stockholm, Dublin or Budapest may not use them.
  • Prices in US dollars. Healthie's plans are priced per month in USD, with API access and AI charting as paid add-ons.[3]

Healthie does a lot well. It lists programmes, client packages with recurring payments, and workflow automations for intake, reminders and follow-ups.[4][5] If those are your reasons to leave, check them again first.

How we compared

For this page the first question is where things run. We ranked nothing by stars. We asked five questions of each tool, using only its own website.

  1. Does the site name where clinic data is stored?
  2. Does it say where AI processing runs?
  3. Can the clinic bill programmes and memberships?
  4. Does it list a price in euros?
  5. Is there a patient portal?

Where each option says your data lives

Data and AI location, as each vendor states it
ToolClinic data storedAI processingPrices shown in euros
HealthieUnited States (privacy policy)[2]AI charting add-on, region not stated[3]No, US dollars
NeogenicStockholm (databases and files), Frankfurt (application)Amazon Bedrock in the EUYes, and US dollars
SembleUK and EU (Ireland) data centres[6]AI-assisted notes, region not stated[7]No public price
LongevAIIn the clinic's region[8]In the clinic's region (EU, Singapore, UAE or US)[9]No public price
PabauLondon, with Singapore, and US regions on request[10]AI agents add-on, region not stated[11]Page description in US dollars. Engage Plus add-on shown in euros (€119 per location per month)[12]
CerboDedicated server per practice, in US data centres[13][14]AI Scribe add-on, region not stated[13]No, US dollars

1. Neogenic

Neogenic keeps databases and files in Stockholm and runs its application in Frankfurt. Neo, the AI agent, runs on Amazon Bedrock in the EU. The GDPR page says a few supporting services, such as email delivery, use providers outside the EU, and the subprocessor list names each one.

Neo does the clinic's admin in plain words, from booking to follow-up to billing tasks, and waits for approval before changes that are hard to undo, such as deleting or publishing. Billing covers memberships, deposits, instalments and package balances. See the longevity clinic software overview for every area.

Watch out for what it lacks next to Healthie. Neogenic is new, it is in English only, and it has no insurance billing, superbills or telehealth video.

2. Semble

Semble is a practice platform for UK private healthcare. Its security page says data is kept in UK and EU data centres, and its sub-processor list names AWS in Ireland.[15][6] It lists an EHR with AI-assisted notes, Semble Pay, a patient portal and more than 1,200 connectors.[7]

Watch out for the price. Semble shows none, so you learn it in a demo. Its help centre does describe membership schemes, billed monthly or yearly.[16][17]

3. LongevAI

LongevAI is a Dutch company in Leiden.[18] Its LongevOS reads lab reports onto the clinic's own ranges and drafts reports and plans that a clinician approves.[8] Its security page says AI processing runs in the clinic's region, the EU among them, and that it complies with the GDPR and the Dutch UAVG.[9]

Watch out for its age. It was founded in December 2024[19], and its site says it has been live in clinics since February 2026[20]. Invoicing is not described.

4. Pabau

Pabau is a long-established clinic platform with a strong base in aesthetics. Its security page names London as the main location, with a Singapore region and US regions on request.[10] The UK has an EU adequacy decision, so this is a different question from US storage.

Watch out for the per-user price and the add-on for AI agents.

5. Cerbo

Cerbo is an EHR for functional medicine and cash-based practices, with subscriptions in billing and e-prescribing. Each practice runs on its own dedicated cloud server.[21][13]

Watch out for the region. A Cerbo article says its data is housed in US data centres, and the site offers no EU option.[14] There is also a one-time setup fee of $1,195.[13]

When Healthie is still the better choice

Healthie is stronger for US practices that bill insurance or need an open API, and its site cites more than 40,000 providers.[1] If your clinic is in the US, or bills US insurance, the reasons on this page may not apply to you. For the two side by side, read Neogenic vs Healthie.

GDPR questions to ask before you move

  • Is the vendor certified under the EU-US Data Privacy Framework, or does it rely on Standard Contractual Clauses?
  • Where do the AI features run, and does the AI provider keep prompts?
  • Is there a Data Processing Agreement and a current subprocessor list?
  • How do you export each patient's record if you leave?

Our GDPR checklist for longevity clinic software has the full list.

What Neogenic costs

Exploration is €270 ($299) per person per month, for up to 4 people. ClinicOS starts at €1,320 ($1,499) per location per month with 6 staff accounts. A one-time setup fee of €900 ($990) is free on the yearly plan, and yearly billing gives 2 months free. Prices exclude VAT. See pricing for add-ons.

Frequently asked questions

Where does Healthie store data?

Healthie's privacy policy says it stores data in the United States, under the EU-US Data Privacy Framework.

Can an EU clinic use a platform that stores data in the US?

Often yes, under the EU-US Data Privacy Framework or Standard Contractual Clauses. Some clinics and patients still prefer EU storage. Ask your data protection adviser, because this page is not legal advice.

How much does Healthie cost compared with Neogenic?

Healthie's pricing page starts at $18 per month for the Core plan billed yearly, which covers 10 active clients. Plus is $115 per month billed yearly, and a 14-day trial of Plus is offered. Neogenic Exploration is €270 ($299) per person per month, and ClinicOS starts at €1,320 ($1,499) per location per month. Neogenic prices exclude VAT.

How do we plan a move away from Healthie?

Start with the client list and upcoming appointments, then programmes and open packages. Ask Healthie which exports it offers. In Neogenic, your team can import contacts from a CSV file. Keep Healthie read-only for a short overlap while you check the records.

The Neogenic team wrote this guide. Read more about Neogenic.

Facts about other vendors were checked on their own websites on 26 October 2026.

More posts

Product preview

Neogenic product preview

Clinic enquiries board grouped by stage, with cards showing each opportunity's contact, status and entered value and a total per stage
Where each enquiry stands, and which ones need follow-up. Open full-size image